Book Tag

The Sunshine Blogger Award

Hello Readers! It’s been rainy and cold here in Texas, and when Dini @ dinipandareads nominated me for the Sunshine Blogger Award, I couldn’t wait to participate! I could use some sunshine. 🙂 Thank you so much, Dini! If you’re not following Dini, you should go check out her blog. It’s not only easy on …

Continue Reading
ARC Review Book Review

ARC Book Review: Saint X by Alexis Schaitkin

Title: Saint XAuthor: Alexis SchaitkinGenre: Literary Fiction, ThrillerPublished On: February 18, 2020Publisher: Celadon BooksSource: PhysicalPages: 352 Synopsis: Claire is only seven years old when her college-age sister, Alison, disappears on the last night of their family vacation at a resort on the Caribbean island of Saint X. Several days later, Alison’s body is found in …

Continue Reading
ARC Review Book Review

ARC Book Review: In Five Years by Rebecca Serle

Title: In Five YearsAuthor: Rebecca SerleGenre: Contemporary, Magical RealismPublished On: March 10, 2020Publisher: Atria BooksSource: EbookPages: 272 Synopsis: Perfect for fans of Me Before You and One Day—a striking, powerful, and moving love story following an ambitious lawyer who experiences an astonishing vision that could change her life forever.  Where do you see yourself in five years? When …

Continue Reading
ARC Review Book Review

ARC Book Review: The Light After the War

Title: The Light After the WarAuthor: Anita AbrielGenre: Historical Fiction, RomancePublished On: February 4, 2020Publisher: Atria BooksSource: EbookPages: 320 Synopsis: Inspired by an incredible true story of two Jewish friends who survived the Holocaust, this sweeping novel of love and friendship spans World War II from Budapest to Austria and the postwar years from Naples …

Continue Reading
Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: 2020 Five-Star Predictions

Top Ten Tuesday was created by The Broke and the Bookish and is now hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl. Each week a new theme is suggested for bloggers to participate in. This week’s prompt is Books on my 2020 TBR I Predict Will be 5-Star Reads! Hello Readers! January seemed to last forever, but …

Continue Reading